Tetê a tetê with smart-tech

The Mac and I…

Have been in a loving 7 year relationship- as they say if you overcome the ‘7 year itch’ in relationships you will be bounded by bliss forever!

I have to say that Mac and I never experienced any kind of itches or scratches, just pure love and eternal functionality J- despite the death of his father, Steve Jobs, my Mac seems to have very solid genes. So far there were no breakdowns or crackdowns or errors, no genius bar emergency appointments, Mac has never betrayed me even in my most difficult times of writing projects and dissertations. Of course, like us my Mac ages and needs to be updated with new editions once in a while.

Couple of days ago I adopted Mac’s bigger brother- iMac because he is bigger and stronger and can handle more info-bites. Now that my tech family is complete I can happily blog away.

Macbook's brother iMac

Yesterday I had my first one to one lesson for the Aperture application in the Apple store on Regent street to understand how to organise picture files, how useful since I will be posting loads of photos every day! My lesson was with Claire, a blond punk who is very professional and knowledgeable (how couldn’t she be- to work in Apple you need to pass at least 7 interviews including one with the head of Apple retail stores!). My lesson was quite basic so I do recommend that when you arrange one to one lessons to prepare specific topics you want to learn about when using an application.

I started this post with a funny story about the relationship with my Mac because I want to make an important point about technology in the present day- technology is social and evermore embedded in our lifestyles. For all of you techno-phobes do take your time to discover your computer, the internet, your smart phone…It can be frustrating because technology isn’t always reliable but then who really is? How many times have you been stood down for an appointment or ordered tickets that have not been delivered or argued your way out of hell conversation with your insurance company?

To ensure a happy and reliable tech relationship you can choose your good computer just like you can choose a good partner (although choosing the former is way easier than choosing the later)- avoid moral hazard and adverse selection by going for a Mac

10 responses to “Tetê a tetê with smart-tech

  1. I do accept as true with all of the ideas you’ve presented to your post. They are very convincing and will certainly work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for starters. May just you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

    • Will follow your advice and make my posts longer the next time- the reason I didnt make it longer this time around is because I didn’t want to bore my readers! But I am glad you are interested and want to read more- will elaborate more on my ideas!
      Thanks again for your feedback,

      Marta

  2. Wonderful paintings! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared around the web. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this put up higher! Come on over and visit my web site . Thank you =)

    • I have only been active for a week so hopefully google will recognise me after posting nice things for a while. Thanks very much for you comment!

      Marta

  3. Thank you for your entire hard work on this web page. My niece takes pleasure in making time for research and it’s really easy to see why. A number of us learn all concerning the powerful manner you present insightful suggestions through your website and as well as cause contribution from other people on that point so my princess is without question learning a lot of things. Enjoy the rest of the year. You have been doing a fabulous job. I’m excited about learning alot more about ubiquinol benefits.

    • Thank you for your support! I just started the blog so this is only the beginning! Will continue to post nice articles and send my regards to your niece 🙂

      Marta

  4. Hiya very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also?I am satisfied to search out a lot of helpful info here within the put up, we need work out extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

    • Thank you for your comment! Will definitely continue to post quality articles! Glad that you enjoyed browsing through my blog 🙂

      Marta

  5. I have been browsing on-line greater than three hours these days, yet I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s lovely worth sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you probably did, the internet shall be much more helpful than ever before.

    • Thank you very much for you comment! I commit to posting quality articles, ones which are close to my heart and hopefully ones that my readers like. I am definitely going to keep up the good work and thanks so much for reading my article!

      Marta

Leave a Reply

